End of this page section.

Begin of page section: Contents:

European Liberal Arts Network

The European Liberal Arts Network (ELAN) unites the humanities faculties and departments of universities from eleven European countries. The network aims at promoting the international and interdisciplinary exchange of students and scholars in the humanities concerning research, teaching, and mobility. Combining the research and teaching resources of distinguished European universities in this manner is a way of strengthening the position of the European humanities at large.

The University of Graz considers participation in this network to open up an attractive array of exchange possibilities to students of the humanities from Graz as well as offering the option of pursuing their studies in an interdisciplinary and interinstitutional environment. By taking part in the ELAN program, students can collaborate with highly qualified researchers from a large number of European universities and gather study experience abroad. They may also develop an individual study project, which can contribute to an interdisciplinary and interinstitutional Bachelor, Master or Doctoral thesis and acquire the ELAN certificate as proof of a successful participation in a programme offered by a network consisting of renowned European universities.

Beyond the student mobility aspect of the network, it also aims at a deeper collaboration of the participating higher education institutions. Regular network meetings, guest lectureships and guest presentations as well as a scholar exchange programme focus on a closer connection between the universities comprising the network.

ELAN members currently include the Università degli Studi di Siena as coordinating member, the University of Bristol, the Universidade de Coimbra, the Trinity College Dublin, the Ruprecht-Karls-University of Heidelberg,  the Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, the École Normale Supérieure Paris,  the Charles University Prague, the Universidad de Salamanca, and the University of Turku and University College Utrecht. The network aims at including further select partner institutions from within the European Union as well as from outside.

ELAN Coordinator

Dr.

Thomas Pölzler

Attemsgasse 25/II



Mag.

Kanita Kovačević

Attemsgasse 25/II

Phone:+43 (0)316 380 - 2299

End of this page section.

Begin of page section: Additional information:

End of this page section.

Ende dieses Seitenbereichs.

Beginn des Seitenbereichs: Inhalt:

European Liberal Arts Network

 

Das European Liberal Arts Network (ELAN) verbindet geisteswissenschaftliche Fachbereiche von Universitäten aus elf europäischen Ländern. Zweck des Netzwerks ist die Förderung des internationalen und interdisziplinären Austauschs von Studierenden und Lehrenden der Geisteswissenschaften im Bereich Forschung, Lehre und Mobilität. Die Verbindung hochkarätiger europäischer Hochschulen durch das Netzwerk soll zum einen die Stellung geisteswissenschaftlicher Forschung und Lehre stärken. Darüber hinaus soll das Netzwerk Grazer Studierenden für die entsprechenden Fächer ein attraktives Feld an Austauschmöglichkeiten ebenso eröffnen wie die Option, ihren Abschluss interdisziplinär und interuniversitär voranzutreiben.


Studierende können im Rahmen ihrer Teilnahme am ELAN-Programm mit hochqualifizierten Forscher*innen im europäischen Ausland zusammenarbeiten, Auslandserfahrung sammeln, ein individuelles Studienprojekt verfolgen, das auch eine interdisziplinäre und interinstitutionelle Abschlussarbeit vorbereiten kann, sowie ein Zertifikat erwerben, das ihren Studienerfolg in einem Netzwerk renommierter europäischer Hochschulen belegt.


Ein weiterer Aspekt des Netzwerks neben der Studierendenmobilität liegt in der vertieften Annäherung der beteiligten Hochschulpartner. Durch regelmäßige Netzwerk- und Arbeitstreffen, Gastaufenthalte, Gastvorträge und den Austausch von Dozierenden soll sich zwischen den beteiligten Institutionen eine engere Zusammenarbeit etablieren.


Mitglieder von ELAN sind neben der Karl-Franzens-Universität Graz die Università degli Studi di Siena als koordinierender Partner, die University of Bristol, die Universidade de Coimbra, das Trinity College Dublin, die Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg, die Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, die École Normale Supérieure Paris, die Univerzita Karlova V Praze, die Universidad de Salamanca, die University of Turku sowie das University College Utrecht. Eine weitere Vergrößerung des Netzwerks, möglicherweise auch um ausgewählte Partner von außerhalb der EU, ist angedacht.

ELAN-Koordinator

Dr.

Pranay Sanklecha

Attemsgasse 25/II

Telefon:+43 (0)316 380 - 2306

Mag.

Kanita Kovačević

Attemsgasse 25/II

Telefon:+43 (0)316 380 - 2299

Ende dieses Seitenbereichs.

Beginn des Seitenbereichs: Zusatzinformationen:

Ende dieses Seitenbereichs.